Free shipping to Israel Shipping price to Europe is 18$ Shipping price to USA is 25$

Poetry For Peace

We are honored to cordially invite you to enter the

2022-2023 Poetry For Peace Competition

Theme: The Holocaust era and the Pandemic era:
Lessons to be learned – Reflecting on the past to protect the future.

The Poetry for Peace prize is granted by the Miriam Felicia Lindberg Memorial Peace Foundation to honor poetry written by survivors of the Holocaust and their children. The Poetry for Peace prize recognizes poetry that not only inculcates the horrors, apprehensions and trepidation of the Holocaust into words but also serves to provide insight how variations of the heinous monstrosities could happen again. The Poetry for Peace prize is committed to encourage the creation of original works of poetry and to empower both the survivors and their children to utter the incomprehensible in a personal nature.

For further information and to submit poems, please click here:

All submissions will be judged anonymously.

Eligibility Guidelines
The competition is open to any poem written by a person (1st Generation) and/or child of a living or deceased person (2nd Generation) who between January 30, 1933 and May 7, 1945 were displaced, persecuted, or discriminated against due to the racial, religious, ethnic, social, and political policies of the Nazis and/or their collaborators.

Submission Guidelines
Poems must be previously unpublished and no longer than 50 lines. (not including blank spaces and empty lines). There are no restrictions on form or style, but the judges are looking for fresh, diverse, and innovative work that deals with the theme.

Submissions of entries are to be sent in by 1 Dec. 2022. Awards Ceremony will be evening before International Holocaust Remembrance Day, 27 Jan. 2023

Holocaust Survivor Prize: for original poetry written by a survivor of the Holocaust. 1800 ILS (Israeli Shekels)
Second Generation Prize for original poetry written by a child of survivor of the Holocaust. 1800 ILS (Israeli Shekels)
The prize may be granted in either Euros or USD (United States Dollars) according to the exchange rate published by XE on the day of the awards ceremony.